I’m Headed West, to San Francisco

san-fran-bridge.png

Writing about the tech industry from Chicago means I get to travel quite a bit, and my flier miles are only getting more frequent. That being said, I’m excited to announce my “dual residency” between Chicago and San Francisco.

I’ll be headed to the Bay Area on Monday morning, just in time for the Video Search Summit. If you’re going to be at this Mashable-sponsored event, please feel free to drop me a line! And, as always, if you’re in San Francisco, do let me know.

I’m very excited to hang out more with the startups and web-based companies I speak with and write about on a daily basis. As most of you know, the Mashble founder himself, Pete Cashmore, has just settled into San Francisco for an extended period of time as well. Fun times are a’comin’!

7 thoughts on “I’m Headed West, to San Francisco

  1. Yeah she’s movin’ on u-up to the west si-hi-hide…

    Good for you, Kristin. My sister’s been buggin’ me about making that move as well. Currently, I’m a one year Houstonian and missin’ Chicago madly (except for the cold).

    Speaking of Francisco (as in Bambi), I think Mashable would do well to prop you up with a polished interview series, perhaps even with just a touch of zany, ala Zadi. The camera loves you babe (or is it just my eye?). More Kristin, please.

  2. Congrats!

    Seriously, I’ve been telling myself I want to move for the last five Chicago winters and haven’t yet managed to. I keep telling myself a couple more…

    And good to see you’ll still be here at least part-time.

Leave a Reply

