Many Thanks to My Tokyo Hosts!

gift bag from katsuya in tokyo

I devotedly shared with you my first two days in Tokyo here on my personal blog, and posted a number of specific articles related to the startups I met with on Mashable, but I wanted to make sure that I let my hosts know how incredibly grateful I am to have been one of the few chosen to inaugurate the first of many trips they’ll be organizing for US bloggers to visit Japan.

I received a beautiful gift in the mail today from Katsuya (shown above and below), whom I first mentioned here. He’s a wonderful person who is whole-heartedly dedicated to his ability to connect people. He’s amazing at everything he does (including Japanese pizza!) and I couldn’t be more blessed to have been able tour Tokyo with him and his colleagues.

So I want to take this opportunity to again say thank you to Hideshi and Tohru at Lunarr, Katsuya at IBM and Kodoma at JapanHopper for being the most gracious hosts anyone could ever ask for!

gift album from katsuya

gift album from katsuya

3 thoughts on “Many Thanks to My Tokyo Hosts!

Leave a Reply

