Time for Personal Change, Too

It’s been a while since I’ve updated my personal blog, which is a shame, I know.  But nevertheless, here we are. A lot has changed in the past few months.  I have parted ways with Mashable.com, and have gone on to freelance for other great publications like VentureBeat.  Now I’m working with Nick ONeill over at allfacebook.com and socialtimes.com.

After taking some personal and health time for myself, I’m gearing up for a great year in 2009, despite all the changes that have taken place in my life and with the overall state of affairs, namely the economy which has undoubtedly effected the blogosphere.  There are a couple of other project I’m working on, which you’ll be hearing more about in the coming months.

One project in particular is Soceeo.com, which has been doing extremely well this year.  I’m glad to have been able to have a small part in working with founder Emile Cambry on Soceeo.com when I had the chance, and if you’d like to hear more about this service, please head over to the founder’s blog, which can be found here. I thank everyone for the support they’ve shown me during my time of transition, and recognize the true blessings that have found their way into my life.  And, I’ll try to update my blog more often!  Smooches,

11 thoughts on “Time for Personal Change, Too

  1. Hey Kristen, I was wondering what you’ve been up to these days. Glad to hear you took some personal time for yourself. That’s very healthy and something we all should do periodically. Best of luck to you on your new endeavors. I hope to see you soon. Cheers!

  2. You’d better update often, Kristen, now that I finally discovered your personal blog! I don’t wanna miss a thing.🙂 Count me in your subscribers list.

  3. Everything is fine – we are up to many changes too, they’ll be visible after the New Year of course. We take things slow now with the holidays… (it makes sense I suppose). Well, since I mentioned that… Happy Holidays if I don’t see any updates soon.😛

  4. Hey Kristen, I was a big fan of Mashable at the height of your writing there. Your app reviews helped me out a lot as I tried to parse my way through opportunities in Social Media. I spotted your writing on Social Times and immediately had to find out what happened. Glad to know you’re doing well.

Leave a Reply

