Are You Excited about Xbox Integration with Facebook and Twitter?

Xbox Live announced its upcoming support of Twitter sign-in and Facebook Connect this week, which just reminds us all of the power of social networking and its impact on so many aspects of media–traditional or otherwise.

I’m a believer in the ability of social networks to make an impact. So I’m quite interested to see how Microsoft will be leveraging Facebook, one of its investments, for promoting its services and adding value to its end users. From marketing to better competing with casual gaming, Microsoft is taking steps towards effectively leveraging existing social networks.

Nick has a great post about Xbox’s Facebook Connect integration on AllFacebook, and I expounded on my above points on a Bublicious post. Let me know your thoughts on Xbox’s announcement!

3 thoughts on “Are You Excited about Xbox Integration with Facebook and Twitter?

  1. That is awesome!! Sooo cool!!
    When does it come out?

    I would like to test it out. But not sure how well it can be integrated, but I will have to try it before I can actually give a good opinion.

    I may write something up about it when it comes out.

Leave a Reply

